Hello From a Foundation Staff Contributor

November 17, 2009 at 12:27 pm Leave a comment

sarah_paperdoll02Hello, my name is Angelina and I work as a writer here at BC Children’s Hospital Foundation.

I feel very fortunate in my role as writer – where I am daily tasked with interesting and sublime projects  (and occasionally the weird and wonderful). I spend my days writing about everything from hospital equipment and research to entire Hospital departments.

One thing that holds true no matter what I’m working on is this: all of us here at the Hospital know that supporting kids’ health is one of tremendous significance.  Not all sick children get better on their own and for those that don’t, medical interventions that are life changing for a kid – surgery, chemo, organ transplants – are sometimes needed.  Kids and their parents rely on the doctors and nurses to intervene when the usual remedies stop working.

BC Children’s is the Hospital that many people came to as children and it’s the one they now bring their own children to when the need arises. When a new Children’s Hospital is built, our expectation is that it will be here to serve many generations of kids to come.

I will be joining you here on occasion to share my Hospital work experiences as well as any interesting facts that I come across in my job.

I welcome your comments and look forward to sharing more stories with you!

Entry filed under: Angelina.

Paige: School Doesn’t Have to Stop When You’re Sick! Diary of a Guest Editor

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Donate Now

Support BC Kids and donate to BC Children's Hospital: www.bcchf.ca/donateNow

Support Us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

BCCHF Event Photos

More Photos

